Account Login and Registration
Go back » » 2018 » December » 25

Ukhrul ADC has now five new executive members

UKHRUL| Dec 24

After the change of Chairmanship of Ukhrul Autonomous District Council (ADC) that took place on December 10, the Council has now five new executive members.

Chairman of ADC Ukhrul, Yaronsho Ngalung, in exercise of the power conferred upon him under section 27 (A)  Clause 2 of the Manipur (Hill Areas) District Councils (3rd Amendment) Act 2008, has appointed five new people to the posts of executive members of ADC Ukhrul.

The newly appointed executive members of ADC Ukhrul are Wezope A Lohe from 1-Jessami DCC; VS Paothing from 5-Huining DCC; Edmund Chiphang from 9-Ukhrul DCC; K Ramshang from 18-Kamjong DCC and N Wungreiyo from 24-Nambashi DCC.

The five executive members of Ukhrul ADC who were appointed today are all first time members of the district council. The executive members under the previous chairman have been all left out in the new formation. The tenure for the present term will end on April 2020 and election is likely to be held on May 2020.


Flat 35% Off On Web Hosting

There are no comments for this entry yet.